Williamsburgh Library

Open today from 1 pm - 8 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

240 Division Ave. at Marcy Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11211 Get Directions

Fully accessible

GJMZ

B24B32B39B44B46B60B62Q54Q59

718.302.3485

Managing Librarian
Catherine Skrzypek

Amenities


Williamsburgh Library was designed in a classical revival style, its floorplan meant to evoke an open book, with two wings radiating from the center atrium. At 26,000 square feet, the library is one of Brooklyn's largest.

In 2006, the branch became a designated landmark of New York City.

Grab & Go Kits

Tue, Jun 25 1:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Storytime

Wed, Jun 26 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Kids Create: Arts & Crafts

Thu, Jun 27 3:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Free English Class

Thu, Jun 27 5:30pm
Williamsburgh, Auditorium

Resume Help: Drop-in and By Appointment

Thu, Jun 27 6:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Spanish Storytime

Fri, Jun 28 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Free English Class

Tue, Jul 2 5:30pm
Williamsburgh, Auditorium

Storytime

Wed, Jul 3 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Storytime

Wed, Jul 10 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Kids Create: Arts & Crafts

Thu, Jul 11 3:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Adventures in the Andes: A Bilingual…

Mon, Jul 15 11:00am
Williamsburgh, Auditorium

Storytime

Wed, Jul 17 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Kids Create: Arts & Crafts

Thu, Jul 18 3:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

The Art of Portrait Photography

Sat, Jul 20 1:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Sound Bath and Meditation

Mon, Jul 22 11:00am
Williamsburgh Library

Storytime

Wed, Jul 24 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Senegalese Dancer, Choreographer, and…

Thu, Jul 25 2:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Kids Create: Arts & Crafts

Thu, Jul 25 3:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Resume Help: Drop-in and By Appointment

Thu, Jul 25 6:00pm
Williamsburgh Library

Storytime

Wed, Jul 31 10:30am
Williamsburgh Library

Follow Williamsburgh Library on Facebook!
Follow Us