Clinton Hill Library

Open today from 10 am - 6 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

380 Washington Ave. at Lafayette Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11238 Get Directions

Fully accessible

CG

B25B26B38B52B69

718.398.8713

Managing Librarian
Tracey Mantrone, NLS

Amenities


Clinton Hill Library was built in 1973 to meet the needs of a vibrant and diverse community. The single-story building is set in a leafy landmarked neighborhood of brownstones, schools and daycare facilities. Children’s programs at Clinton Hill are very popular, and are well-attended by the community.

Friends of Clinton Hill Library 

The Society for Clinton Hill, which met regularly at the library, gave impetus to the formation of the Friends of Clinton Hill Library. If you are interested in joining the Friends of Clinton Hill Library, you can do so in one of these ways:

1) Email friends@bklynlibrary.org

2) Join the Friends email blast list – speak with Clinton Hill NLS Tracey Mantrone.

Toy Time

Fri, Jul 19 3:00pm
Clinton Hill Library

Dungeons & Dragons Jr

Fri, Jul 19 4:00pm
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

Artist Residencies 101

Sat, Jul 20 1:30pm
Clinton Hill Library

Ask-a-Tech

Tue, Jul 23 2:00pm
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

Mr. Simon at Clinton Hill

Tue, Jul 23 4:00pm
Clinton Hill Library

Kids Create! First 5 Years

Wed, Jul 24 11:00am
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

Storytime!

Thu, Jul 25 11:00am
Clinton Hill Library

Jewelry Making with Naomi: Fired Glass…

Thu, Jul 25 2:00pm
Clinton Hill Library

We Speak NYC English Class

Fri, Jul 26 11:00am
Clinton Hill Library

Toy Time

Fri, Jul 26 3:00pm
Clinton Hill Library

Read with a Therapy Dog

Sat, Jul 27 11:00am
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

Diana Wynne Jones Adult Book Club/…

Mon, Jul 29 8:00pm
Virtual

Afternoon Storytime

Tue, Jul 30 4:00pm
Clinton Hill Library

Kids Create! First 5 Years

Wed, Jul 31 11:00am
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

We Speak NYC English Class

Fri, Aug 2 11:00am
Clinton Hill Library

Dungeons & Dragons Jr

Fri, Aug 2 4:00pm
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

We Speak NYC English Class

Fri, Aug 9 11:00am
Clinton Hill Library

Dungeons & Dragons Jr

Fri, Aug 9 4:00pm
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

Epoxy Jewelry with Althea

Sat, Aug 10 1:30pm
Clinton Hill, Meeting Room

Jewelry Making with Naomi: Wire-Wrapped…

Thu, Aug 15 2:00pm
Clinton Hill Library

Follow Clinton Hill Library on Facebook!
Follow Us