Skip to Main Content

 

Holiday Closings

All Brooklyn Public Library locations will be closed on the following holidays:

Independence Day Weekend
Friday, July 3, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020

Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples Day
Monday, October 12, 2020

Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Christmas Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 *
Friday, December 25, 2020

New Year's Day
Thursday, December 31, 2021 *
Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin L. King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15, 2021

Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021

Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021

* half day - open until 1pm  

close navigation 
Only 50% of Brooklyn households have responded to the 2020 Census. Have you?
Take the Census