Spring Creek Library

Open today from 10 am - 5 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

12143 Flatlands Ave. at New Jersey Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11207 Get Directions

Fully accessible

3

B6B20B82B83B103

718.257.6571

Managing Librarian
Benita McCray

Amenities


One of the most recent branches added to the BPL system, Spring Creek Library opened in the summer of 1977 amid the fiscal austerities of the Beame administration, initially offering limited hours and sharing its staff with Canarsie Library. Located in Brooklyn’s East New York neighborhood, the branch now serves a diverse community of lifelong Brooklynites, along with a large immigrant community. Staff also serve two intermediate schools, seven elementary schools and several special or religious schools. During the afternoon, many children and young adults visit the library to complete class assignments. Senior citizens take advantage of the quieter morning hours, and other adult patrons produce a constant demand for continuing education materials. The most popular event, however, is Story Play, where young children listen to stories while interacting with toys.

Friends of Spring Creek Library

Spring Creek Library is in the process of forming a Friends Group! Friends of Spring Creek Library will be a group of organized volunteers who help our neighborhood library through advocacy, fundraising and promotion. If you are interested in becoming a Friend of Spring Creek Library, ask a staff member for details or email friends@bklynlibrary.org for more information.

Saturday Movies @ the Library: Kid…

Sat, Jun 15 1:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Creative Aging: Poetic Collage

Tue, Jun 18 1:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Adult Feature Film Series: Arthur the…

Tue, Jun 18 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Spring Creek Presents: Fabulous Fruit…

Thu, Jun 20 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Saturday Movies @ the Library: Stinky…

Sat, Jun 22 1:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Summer Fun DIY Activities to Laminate!

Mon, Jun 24 3:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Adult Feature Film Series: Among the…

Tue, Jun 25 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Caught on Camera! How Social Media has…

Wed, Jun 26 2:00pm
Virtual

Saturday Movies @ the Library: The…

Sat, Jun 29 1:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Adult Feature Film Series: On Angel…

Tue, Jul 2 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Computer Basics Course

Wed, Jul 3 12:00pm
Spring Creek Library

Adult Feature Film Series: Bob Marley:…

Tue, Jul 9 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Computer Basic Course

Wed, Jul 10 12:00pm
Spring Creek Library

Adult Feature Film Series: Waikiki

Tue, Jul 16 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Computer Basics Course

Wed, Jul 17 12:00pm
Spring Creek Library

Adult Feature Film Series: Good Guy…

Tue, Jul 23 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Computer Basic Course

Wed, Jul 24 12:00pm
Spring Creek Library

Adult Feature Film Series: Night Swim

Tue, Jul 30 5:00pm
Spring Creek, Meeting Room

Computer Basic Course

Wed, Jul 31 12:00pm
Spring Creek Library

Computer Basic Course

Wed, Aug 7 12:00pm
Spring Creek Library

Follow Spring Creek Library on Facebook!
Follow Us