Brower Park Library

Open today from 1 pm - 8 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

155 Brooklyn Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11213 Get Directions

Fully accessible

3AC

B43B44B45B65

718.230.2227

Managing Librarian
Alicia Pritchard

Amenities


Brower Park Library

Brower Park Library is named for George V. Brower, who was Brooklyn Park Commissioner in 1890 and the chairman of the Brooklyn Tree Planting and Fountain Society. Located in the heart of Crown Heights, the branch is a popular destination for local children after school and over the summer.

The New Brower Park Library

An innovative new partnership between Brooklyn Public Library and Brooklyn Children’s Museum brings a new library to Crown Heights, introducing a groundbreaking cultural resource to families in Central Brooklyn and ensuring the presence of a public library in the neighborhood for generations to come. 

Friends of Brower Park Library

Friends of Brower Park Library is a group of organized volunteers who help our neighborhood through advocacy, fundraising and promotion. If you are interested in becoming a Friend of Brower Park Library, speak with a staff member, email friends@bklynlibrary.org, or attend one of our meetings.

Bad Art Club: Slime

Tue, Jun 18 4:00pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Juneteenth in Brower Park

Wed, Jun 19 11:00am
Brower Park

Babies & Books

Thu, Jun 20 10:30am
Brower Park

Yoga with Lisa Smith

Thu, Jun 20 1:00pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Brower Beats

Thu, Jun 20 4:00pm
Brower Park Library

Let's Make Jewelry with Merrill…

Thu, Jun 20 5:30pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Lo-fi Friday

Fri, Jun 21 4:00pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Kids Create with Ruth Fleury!

Mon, Jun 24 4:00pm
Brower Park Library

Teen Tech Time

Tue, Jun 25 4:00pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Storytime in Brower Park

Wed, Jun 26 10:30am
Brower Park

Computer Basics (Brower Park)

Wed, Jun 26 11:00am
Brower Park Library

Babies & Books

Thu, Jun 27 10:30am
Brower Park

Yoga with Lisa Smith

Thu, Jun 27 1:00pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Brower Beats

Thu, Jun 27 4:00pm
Brower Park Library

Storytime in Brower Park

Wed, Jul 3 10:30am
Brower Park

Brower Beats

Thu, Jul 4 4:00pm
Brower Park Library

Lo-fi Friday

Fri, Jul 5 3:30pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Teen Tech Time

Tue, Jul 9 3:30pm
Brower Park Library, Community Room 1

Storytime in Brower Park

Wed, Jul 10 10:30am
Brower Park

Babies & Books

Thu, Jul 11 10:30am
Brower Park