Brownsville Library

Open today from 10 am - 8 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

61 Glenmore Ave. at Watkins St.
Brooklyn, NY 11212 Get Directions

Fully accessible

3JL

B12B14B60

718.498.9721

Managing Librarian
Paul Levy

Amenities


Brownsville Library has served patrons for more than 100 years. Today, the branch is a popular resource for resume and career help. Its laptops are always in high demand, and children frequent the library’s Homework Help and ProjectArt programs, among others, when school is out.

Satellite Services @ The Gregory…

Thu, Jul 25 12:00am
The Gregory Jackson Center of Brownsville

One-on-One Financial Counseling

Thu, Jul 25 10:00am
Brownsville Library

Career Help Desk at the Gregory Jackson…

Thu, Jul 25 2:00pm
The Gregory Jackson Center

Brownsville Teen Tech Time

Thu, Jul 25 4:00pm
Brownsville Library

Homework Help

Thu, Jul 25 4:00pm
Brownsville Library

Kid's Create

Fri, Jul 26 3:30pm
Brownsville Library

Teen Keyboarding

Fri, Jul 26 4:00pm
Brownsville Library

Saturday Storytime

Sat, Jul 27 10:00am
Brownsville Library

PBS Kids Family Workshop

Mon, Jul 29 1:00pm
Brownsville Library

Coloring and Puzzles for Adults

Tue, Jul 30 2:00pm
Brownsville Library

Brownsville Brainy Babies

Wed, Jul 31 11:00am
Brownsville Library

Family Movie : The Little Mermaid (2023)

Wed, Jul 31 1:00pm
Brownsville Library, Meeting Room

One-on-One Financial Counseling

Thu, Aug 1 10:00am
Brownsville Library

Career Help Desk at the Gregory Jackson…

Thu, Aug 1 2:00pm
The Gregory Jackson Center

Brownsville Teen Tech Time

Thu, Aug 1 4:00pm
Brownsville Library

Kid's Create

Fri, Aug 2 3:30pm
Brownsville Library

Saturday Storytime

Sat, Aug 3 11:00am
Brownsville Library

Ready Set Kindergarten

Sat, Aug 3 2:00pm
Brownsville Library

Game On: All Ages Board Games

Mon, Aug 5 2:00pm
Brownsville Library

Coloring and Puzzles for Adults

Tue, Aug 6 2:00pm
Brownsville Library