Jamaica Bay Library

Open today from 10 am - 6 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

9727 Seaview Ave. at E. 98th St. near Rockaway Pkwy.
Brooklyn, NY 11236 Get Directions

Fully accessible

718.241.3571

Managing Librarian
Hasina Islam

Amenities


Jamaica Bay Library opened in July 1973 and is one of the more recent additions to the Brooklyn Public Library system. Located a stone's throw from the ocean near the Jamaica Bay Coastal Lagoon, the branch features a shaded plaza with benches perfect for enjoying a book during warm weather. Jamaica Bay Library offers a variety of programs for children of all ages, including the popular Kids Create.

Friends of Jamaica Bay Library

Friends of Jamaica Bay Library is a group of organized volunteers who help our neighborhood library through advocacy, fundraising and promotion. If you are interested in becoming a Friend of Jamaica Bay Library, ask a staff member for details or email friends@bklynlibrary.org for more information.

Free Notary Services

Mon, Apr 15 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Tue, Apr 16 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Wed, Apr 17 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Thu, Apr 18 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Fri, Apr 19 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Mon, Apr 22 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Tue, Apr 23 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Wed, Apr 24 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Thu, Apr 25 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Fri, Apr 26 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Mon, Apr 29 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Wed, May 1 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Fri, May 3 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Mon, May 6 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Tue, May 7 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Wed, May 8 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Thu, May 9 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Fri, May 10 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

Free Notary Services

Mon, May 13 10:15am
Jamaica Bay Library

ONE-ON-ONE TECH HELP (Jamaica Bay)

Tue, May 14 3:00pm
Jamaica Bay Library

Follow Jamaica Bay Library on Facebook!
Follow Us