Highlawn Library

Open today from 10 am - 8 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

1664 W. 13th St.
Brooklyn, NY 11223 Get Directions

Fully accessible

DFN

B4B6B82

718.234.7208

Managing Librarian
Danielle Shapiro

Amenities


Highlawn Library features a circular main room with walls of glazed block in a variety of colors, a design departure for Brooklyn libraries. The branch was renovated in 2005 & 2006, with new carpeting and enhanced lighting to make the building brighter and more inviting. 

 

Senator Iwen Chu - Mobile Office Hours

Thu, Jul 18 10:00am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Kids Tech Time

Thu, Jul 18 2:00pm
Highlawn Library

Toddler Time

Fri, Jul 19 10:30am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Design your own Tote

Fri, Jul 19 12:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Saturday Storytime

Sat, Jul 20 11:00am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Family Board Games

Sat, Jul 20 2:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Free English Class

Mon, Jul 22 10:30am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Overeaters Anonymous

Mon, Jul 22 2:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Kids Create: Decorate-Your-Own Kite

Tue, Jul 23 2:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

English Conversation Group

Tue, Jul 23 4:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Free English Class

Wed, Jul 24 10:30am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

DIY Teen - 3D origami Lucky Cat with a…

Wed, Jul 24 2:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Kids Tech Time

Thu, Jul 25 2:00pm
Highlawn Library

Free English Class

Thu, Jul 25 5:30pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Toddler Time

Fri, Jul 26 10:30am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Movies @ the Library - Wonka

Fri, Jul 26 12:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Ready, Set, Kindergarten!

Sat, Jul 27 11:00am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Saturday Storytime

Sat, Jul 27 11:00am
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Family Board Games

Sat, Jul 27 2:00pm
Highlawn, Meeting Room

Free English Class

Mon, Jul 29 10:30am
Highlawn, Meeting Room