Coney Island Library

Open today from 10 am - 8 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

1901 Mermaid Ave. (Near W. 19th St.)
Brooklyn, NY 11224 Get Directions

Fully accessible

DFNQ

B36B64B68B74B82

718.265.3220

Managing Librarian
Boris Ioselev

Amenities


Coney Island Library has emerged stronger than ever from the devastation of Hurricane Sandy. The renovated branch reopened in 2013 with new technology, more public space and innovative design features that showcase the neighborhood’s history. The library’s renaissance has continued with the renovation of the second floor and the opening of a state-of-the-art BRIC television studio available for use by library patrons.

Kids Create: Create your own Flip Book

Fri, Jun 21 4:00pm
Coney Island, Meeting Room 2

Argentine Tango Class

Sat, Jun 22 11:00am
Coney Island, Meeting Room 3

Saturday Storytime

Sat, Jun 22 11:30am
Coney Island, Meeting Room 2

SWING DANCE CLASS

Sat, Jun 22 1:00pm
Coney Island, Meeting Room 3

Story Play

Mon, Jun 24 11:00am
Coney Island, Meeting Room 2

Kids Movies @ the Library

Tue, Jun 25 4:00pm
Coney Island Library

SWING DANCE CLASS

Tue, Jun 25 6:00pm
Coney Island, Meeting Room 3

Teen Tech Time

Thu, Jun 27 4:00pm
Coney Island Library

Kids Create: Zines

Fri, Jun 28 2:00pm
Coney Island, Meeting Room 1

Saturday Storytime

Sat, Jun 29 11:00am
Coney Island, Meeting Room 2

Argentine Tango Class

Sat, Jun 29 11:00am
Coney Island, Meeting Room 3

Argentine Tango Class

Tue, Jul 2 6:00pm
Coney Island, Meeting Room 3

Kids Movies @ the Library

Mon, Jul 8 1:00pm
Coney Island Library

Free Summer Meals

Mon, Jul 8 1:00pm
Coney Island Library

Free Summer Meals

Tue, Jul 9 1:00pm
Coney Island Library

Comic Book Workshop with David Alicea

Tue, Jul 9 3:00pm
Coney Island Library

Free Summer Meals

Wed, Jul 10 1:00pm
Coney Island Library

Free Summer Meals

Thu, Jul 11 1:00pm
Coney Island Library

Art Lessons with Alicia Degener

Thu, Jul 11 3:00pm
Coney Island Library

Teen Tech Time

Thu, Jul 11 4:00pm
Coney Island Library