DeKalb Library

Open today from 10 am - 5 pm.

Hours

Monday 10 am - 6 pm
Tuesday 1 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 6 pm
Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Address & Contact

790 Bushwick Ave. at DeKalb Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11221 Get Directions

Partially accessible

JZ

B38B46B47

718.455.3898

Managing Librarian
Tom Brogan

Amenities


Located on bustling Bushwick Avenue in the neighborhood of the same name, DeKalb Library originally opened its doors on February 11, 1905. One of Brooklyn’s most beautiful Carnegie branches, the building was designed by the Brooklyn architect William Tubby in the Classical Revival style. Many of the original features in this three-bay brick and limestone building remain today, including its spacious, high-ceilinged reading rooms.

 

Chess Workshop

Tue, May 28 2:30pm
DeKalb Library

Storyplay

Tue, May 28 4:00pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

kid cutting paper in a craft room
Grab & Go Kits

Wed, May 29 1:00pm
DeKalb Library

Kids Create

Thu, May 30 3:30pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

Storytime

Mon, Jun 3 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storyplay

Tue, Jun 4 4:00pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

Calpulli Mexian Dance Company
The Dekalb Library Presents: Summer @…

Fri, Jun 7 2:00pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

Storytime

Mon, Jun 10 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storyplay

Tue, Jun 11 4:00pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

Storytime

Mon, Jun 17 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storyplay

Tue, Jun 18 4:00pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

Storytime

Mon, Jun 24 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storyplay

Tue, Jun 25 4:00pm
Dekalb, Auditorium

Storytime

Mon, Jul 1 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storytime

Mon, Jul 8 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storytime

Mon, Jul 15 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storytime

Mon, Jul 22 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storytime

Mon, Jul 29 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storytime

Mon, Aug 5 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Storytime

Mon, Aug 12 10:30am
DeKalb Library

Follow DeKalb Library on Facebook!
Follow Us