Macon Library

Macon Library is currently closed for building maintenance. The branch is expected to reopen on Monday, July 8, 2024 at 10 am. During this time, please visit our nearby location for service and holds pick-ups. Holds will be available at Saratoga Library starting Tuesday, May 28, 2024. 


Hours

Closed

Address & Contact

361 Lewis Ave. at Macon St.
Brooklyn, NY 11233 Get Directions

Fully accessible

AC

B15B25B26B46

718.573.5606

Managing Librarian
Nicole T. Bryan, NLS

Amenities


Beautiful, historic Macon Library is one of the best preserved Carnegie branches in Brooklyn. Opened in 1907, the two-story, Classical Revival-style building retains its original fireplaces, oak paneling, alcoves and wooden benches, along with the warm charm that has welcomed patrons for more than one hundred years. The Dionne Mack-Harvin Center, Macon Library's African American Heritage Center, contains material on African American history and culture as well as the "Preserving Footsteps" collection. A landmark in the heart of a richly historic neighborhood, Macon Library is primed to continue serving patrons for many years to come.

Friends of Macon Library

Friends of Macon Library is a group of organized volunteers who help our neighborhood library through advocacy, fundraising and promotion. If you are interested in becoming a Friend of Macon Library, ask a staff member for details or email friends@bklynlibrary.org for more information.

Introduction to Internet

Wed, Jun 5 2:00pm
Virtual

Virtual Microsoft Word Basics

Thu, Jun 6 2:00pm
Macon Library

Introduction to Internet

Wed, Jun 12 2:00pm
Virtual

Virtual Microsoft Word Basics

Thu, Jun 13 2:00pm
Macon Library

Introduction to Internet

Wed, Jun 19 2:00pm
Virtual

Virtual Microsoft Word Basics

Thu, Jun 20 2:00pm
Macon Library

Virtual PowerPoint Basics

Fri, Jun 21 2:00pm
Virtual

Introduction to Internet

Wed, Jun 26 2:00pm
Virtual

Virtual Microsoft Word Basics

Thu, Jun 27 2:00pm
Macon Library

Follow Macon Library on Facebook!
Follow Us