E.g., Jan 21 2019
JAN
22

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

Tue, Jan 22   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

For babies and children with a Library Card

Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up

Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books

Ask your Librarian for more information

Cancelled
Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

JAN
24

Build with LEGO

Thu, Jan 24   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Fun LEGO projects for ages 6 and up

Build with LEGO

JAN
28

Kids Explore

Mon, Jan 28   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Kids Explore Outer Space!

Ages 6-12

Houston, we have a program! Join us for trivia, books, and crafts all about the final frontier.

Kids Explore

JAN
29

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

Tue, Jan 29   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

For babies and children with a Library Card

Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up

Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books

Ask your Librarian for more information

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

JAN
31

Library Lab: Mobile Magic

Thu, Jan 31   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Library Lab: Mobile Magic

Ages 6-12

Participants will explore how to use balance and creativity to make a mobile, which is a type of kinetic sculpture.

Library Lab: Mobile Magic

FEB
4

Kids Explore

Mon, Feb 4   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

FEB
5

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

Tue, Feb 5   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

For babies and children with a Library Card

Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up

Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books

Ask your Librarian for more information

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

FEB
11

Kids Explore

Mon, Feb 11   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

FEB
25

Kids Explore

Mon, Feb 25   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAR
4

Kids Explore

Mon, Mar 4   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAR
11

Kids Explore

Mon, Mar 11   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAR
18

Kids Explore

Mon, Mar 18   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAR
25

Kids Explore

Mon, Mar 25   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

APR
1

Kids Explore

Mon, Apr 1   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

APR
8

Kids Explore

Mon, Apr 8   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

APR
15

Kids Explore

Mon, Apr 15   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

APR
22

Kids Explore

Mon, Apr 22   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

APR
29

Kids Explore

Mon, Apr 29   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAY
6

Kids Explore

Mon, May 6   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAY
13

Kids Explore

Mon, May 13   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

MAY
20

Kids Explore

Mon, May 20   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUN
3

Kids Explore

Mon, Jun 3   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUN
10

Kids Explore

Mon, Jun 10   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUN
17

Kids Explore

Mon, Jun 17   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUN
24

Kids Explore

Mon, Jun 24   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUL
1

Kids Explore

Mon, Jul 1   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUL
8

Kids Explore

Mon, Jul 8   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUL
15

Kids Explore

Mon, Jul 15   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUL
22

Kids Explore

Mon, Jul 22   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

JUL
29

Kids Explore

Mon, Jul 29   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

AUG
5

Kids Explore

Mon, Aug 5   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

AUG
12

Kids Explore

Mon, Aug 12   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

AUG
19

Kids Explore

Mon, Aug 19   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

AUG
26

Kids Explore

Mon, Aug 26   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

SEP
9

Kids Explore

Mon, Sep 9   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

SEP
16

Kids Explore

Mon, Sep 16   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

SEP
23

Kids Explore

Mon, Sep 23   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

SEP
30

Kids Explore

Mon, Sep 30   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

OCT
7

Kids Explore

Mon, Oct 7   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

OCT
21

Kids Explore

Mon, Oct 21   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

OCT
28

Kids Explore

Mon, Oct 28   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

NOV
4

Kids Explore

Mon, Nov 4   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

NOV
18

Kids Explore

Mon, Nov 18   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

NOV
25

Kids Explore

Mon, Nov 25   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

DEC
2

Kids Explore

Mon, Dec 2   4:00 pm to 5:00 pm   Washington Irving Library

Kids

Book reading, crafts, and activities around a different theme each week 

Kids Explore

close navigation