Filter
Format: 9/19/2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

Adults practice knitting with a trained instructor.
Fri, Sep 19
3:00 pm
Enjoy books, Videogames (PS2 , PS3 and Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for tweens and teens. Ages: 10-17
Fri, Sep 19
3:30 pm
Tweens and teens enjoy books, videogames, and music, while partaking of Reading is Fundamental (RIF).
Fri, Sep 19
3:30 pm
Reading is Fundamental (RIF) promotes literacy and rewards kids with free books.
Fri, Sep 19
3:30 pm
Come and Play and have some board game fun! Connect 4, Uno cards, Clue, Monopoly etc.
Fri, Sep 19
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Featured Event
Collage and painting workshop with muralist Katie Yamasaki. Contribute to a new mural in Sunset Park Library. Create a window into your world on a Sunset Park “street”. Katie Yamasaki is an artist based in Brooklyn, NY. She works...
Sat, Sep 20
11:00 am
Enjoy experimentation through science.
Sat, Sep 20
2:30 pm

Monday, September 22, 2014

A trained volunteer helps kids with their homework.
Mon, Sep 22
4:00 pm

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Share stories, rhymes and music for babies, toddlers and preschoolers,with and without disabilities. Ages 0 to 5.
A trained volunteer helps kids with their homework.
Tue, Sep 23
4:00 pm
Storycraft hour for kids, with and without disabilities. Ages 5 -14.
Tue, Sep 23
4:30 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free advanced business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring...
Tue, Sep 23
6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Enjoy books, songs, rhymes and playtime. 0 - 2 yr old.
Enjoy books, stories, songs, playtime and other fun activities. 3-5 years.
A trained volunteer helps kids to improve their reading.
Wed, Sep 24
4:00 pm
A trained volunteer helps kids with their homework.
Wed, Sep 24
4:00 pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Get creative and build on your imagination with legos at your library.
Thu, Sep 25
3:30 pm
A trained volunteer helps kids with their homework.
Thu, Sep 25
4:00 pm
Spend quality time with your family by playing Video Games & Board Games.
Thu, Sep 25
5:30 pm
Trained volunteer group leader's supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Sep 25
6:00 pm
Trained volunteer group leaders supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Sep 25
6:00 pm

Friday, September 26, 2014

Adults practice knitting with a trained instructor.
Fri, Sep 26
3:00 pm
Enjoy books, Videogames (PS2 , PS3 and Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for tweens and teens. Ages: 10-17
Fri, Sep 26
3:30 pm
Tweens and teens enjoy books, videogames, and music, while partaking of Reading is Fundamental (RIF).
Fri, Sep 26
3:30 pm
Reading is Fundamental (RIF) promotes literacy and rewards kids with free books.
Fri, Sep 26
3:30 pm
Come and Play and have some board game fun! Connect 4, Uno cards, Clue, Monopoly etc.
Fri, Sep 26
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Enjoy experimentation through science.
Sat, Sep 27
2:30 pm

Monday, September 29, 2014

Enjoy a showing of The Lego Movie.  
Mon, Sep 29
3:30 pm
A trained volunteer helps kids with their homework.
Mon, Sep 29
4:00 pm

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

A trained volunteer helps kids with their homework.
Tue, Sep 30
4:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free advanced business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring...
Tue, Sep 30
6:00 pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Oct 2
5:30 pm
Trained volunteer group leaders supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Oct 2
6:00 pm

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Oct 9
5:30 pm
Do people have difficulty understanding you? Is your accent keeping you from finding work or reaching other goals? Speech-language pathologists Elizabeth Schwartz and Sonu Sanghoee will teach you tips and everyday techniques to help you approximate...
Thu, Oct 9
6:00 pm
Trained volunteer group leaders supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Oct 9
6:00 pm
What is Visible (Elkins).  Monthly Adult Book Discussion.
Thu, Oct 9
6:30 pm

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Oct 16
5:30 pm
Trained volunteer group leaders supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Oct 16
6:00 pm

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Help your child go to college.  Learn about college readiness and financial aid.  Recieve a free New York Immigration Coalition handbook Your Children Can Go To College. Yes, They Can! The October 21st program will be in English and...
Tue, Oct 21
6:00 pm

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Oct 23
5:30 pm
Are you too young to work at a traditional job, but old enough to need spending money? Learn how to turn your skills and interests into your own money-making business. This workshop for teens will help you figure out what you’re good at, how...
Thu, Oct 23
6:00 pm
Trained volunteer group leaders supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Oct 23
6:00 pm

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Oct 30
5:30 pm
Trained volunteer group leaders supplement the library’s ESOL classes for adult learners by leading weekly small conversation groups in select neighborhood libraries. Open to everyone, the groups provide participants with opportunities to...
Thu, Oct 30
6:00 pm

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Nov 6
5:30 pm

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Nov 13
5:30 pm

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Practice chess with a professional instructor.
Thu, Nov 20
5:30 pm