Filter
Format: 10/1/2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Thu, Oct 2
3:30 pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014

BRIC media classes
Do you have a multimedia project or technical questions that you need help or guidance with? Join us at New Lots Library for our Open Workshops where the Community Media staff from BRIC answers your questions. Get guidance with camera specs, editing...
Sat, Oct 4
10:30 am

Monday, October 6, 2014

Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Mon, Oct 6
3:30 pm

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Reading is Fundamental (RIF) is a federally-funded national program in schools and libraries to encourage kids and teens to read.
Tue, Oct 7
3:30 pm
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Tue, Oct 7
3:30 pm

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
BRIC media classes
These free workshops are forums for community producers to learn about new equipment available for check out, production workflow strategies, as well as studio, editing, graphic design and marketing tips. These are meant to be open workshops, so...
Wed, Oct 8
3:00 pm
Love arts and crafts? Join in on the fun and create unique crafts! Explore your creativity! (Kids and Teens)
Wed, Oct 8
3:00 pm

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Thu, Oct 9
3:30 pm

Saturday, October 11, 2014

BRIC media classes
This 2-week course will give you skills and hands-on experience using a Panasonic AVCCAM, a professional-grade digital video camera. In addition to camera operation, you’ll learn to operate sound equipment, tripods and portable light kits....
Sat, Oct 11
10:30 am

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Reading is Fundamental (RIF) is a federally-funded national program in schools and libraries to encourage kids and teens to read.
Tue, Oct 14
3:30 pm
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Tue, Oct 14
3:30 pm

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
BRIC media classes
Most digital cameras are packed with advanced features that allow novice photographers to shoot like a pro. In this two-hour session, you’ll learn how to use your camera’s features and simple tricks to create beautiful digital images. We...
Wed, Oct 15
3:00 pm
BRIC media classes
The picture-perfect shot doesn’t stop with your camera. In this class, you’ll get hands-on experience with Gimp, a free, versatile photo editing software program, so you can retouch, crop, and color balance your digital photos before...
Wed, Oct 15
5:45 pm

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Thu, Oct 16
3:30 pm

Saturday, October 18, 2014

BRIC media classes
This 2-week course will give you skills and hands-on experience using a Panasonic AVCCAM, a professional-grade digital video camera. In addition to camera operation, you’ll learn to operate sound equipment, tripods and portable light kits....
Sat, Oct 18
10:30 am

Monday, October 20, 2014

Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Mon, Oct 20
3:30 pm

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Reading is Fundamental (RIF) is a federally-funded national program in schools and libraries to encourage kids and teens to read.
Tue, Oct 21
3:30 pm
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Tue, Oct 21
3:30 pm

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
BRIC media classes
Taking pictures and recording audio on mobile devices is easy. Learn simple steps to turn your still images and sound clips into a compelling digital video story--- and share it with a wide audience. In this two-hour session, you’ll learn...
Wed, Oct 22
3:00 pm
Love arts and crafts? Join in on the fun and create unique crafts! Explore your creativity! (Kids and Teens)
Wed, Oct 22
3:00 pm
BRIC media classes
Are you a poet or creative writer looking for another way to connect to your audience? In this two-hour workshop, you’ll learn how to record and exhibit your poetry. Using professional Zoom recorders and audio editing software Audacity,...
Wed, Oct 22
5:45 pm

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Thu, Oct 23
3:30 pm

Saturday, October 25, 2014

BRIC media classes
These free workshops are forums for community producers to learn about new equipment available for check out, production workflow strategies, as well as studio, editing, graphic design and marketing tips. These are meant to be open workshops, so...
Sat, Oct 25
12:30 pm

Monday, October 27, 2014

Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Mon, Oct 27
3:30 pm

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Reading is Fundamental (RIF) is a federally-funded national program in schools and libraries to encourage kids and teens to read.
Tue, Oct 28
3:30 pm
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Tue, Oct 28
3:30 pm

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
BRIC media classes
Most digital cameras are packed with advanced features that allow novice photographers to shoot like a pro. In this two-hour session, you’ll learn how to use your camera’s features and simple tricks to create beautiful digital images. We...
Wed, Oct 29
3:00 pm
BRIC media classes
If you have a smartphone or tablet, you don’t need an expensive camera or fancy audio equipment to produce an engaging video. In this two-hour session, learn to use your mobile device to make compelling short-form videos—and how to show...
Wed, Oct 29
5:45 pm

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Get help with homework from a librarian. (Grades 1-5)
Thu, Oct 30
3:30 pm

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Reading is Fundamental (RIF) is a federally-funded national program in schools and libraries to encourage kids and teens to read.
Tue, Nov 4
3:30 pm

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Most digital cameras are packed with advanced features that allow novice photographers to shoot like a pro. In this two-hour session, you’ll learn how to use your camera’s features and simple tricks to create beautiful digital images. We’ll cover...
Wed, Nov 5
3:00 pm
The picture-perfect shot doesn’t stop with your camera. In this class, you’ll get hands-on experience with Gimp, a free, versatile photo editing software program, so you can retouch, crop, and color balance your digital photos before showing them to...
Wed, Nov 5
5:45 pm

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.

Saturday, November 8, 2014

This 2-week course will give you skills and hands-on experience using a Panasonic AVCCAM, a professional-grade digital video camera. In addition to camera operation, you’ll learn to operate sound equipment, tripods and portable light kits....
Sat, Nov 8
10:30 am

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.
Are you a poet or creative writer looking for another way to connect to your audience? In this two-hour workshop, you’ll learn how to record and exhibit your poetry. Using professional Zoom recorders and audio editing software Audacity, students...
Wed, Nov 12
3:00 pm
Taking pictures and recording audio on mobile devices is easy. Learn simple steps to turn your still images and sound clips into a compelling digital video story--- and share it with a wide audience. In this two-hour session, you’ll learn about...
Wed, Nov 12
5:45 pm

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Cancelled
A program for very young readers (Birth-18 months) and their caregivers. Enjoy books, songs, rhymes, and play.

Saturday, November 15, 2014

This 2-week course will give you skills and hands-on experience using a Panasonic AVCCAM, a professional-grade digital video camera. In addition to camera operation, you’ll learn to operate sound equipment, tripods and portable light kits....
Sat, Nov 15
10:30 am

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Reading is Fundamental (RIF) is a federally-funded national program in schools and libraries to encourage kids and teens to read.
Tue, Nov 18
3:30 pm