Filter
Format: 9/23/2014

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
Learn how to use a computer. (Russian Language Only).
Tue, Sep 23
11:00 am
Come join us to view "Tuesdays With Morrie".
Tue, Sep 23
1:00 pm
Play fun games!
Tue, Sep 23
3:30 pm
Learn how to create a good resume.
Tue, Sep 23
6:30 pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

In the evolving landscape of media production, you need to be equipped with the latest techniques and technology to tell an engaging story. Time for your “smart” devices to show just how clever they are! This class will introduce you to...
Wed, Sep 24
1:00 pm
Thru their own writing seniors can recall the experiences of their life.
Wed, Sep 24
2:00 pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Learn to speak English in a classroom setting. Registration is required to attend.
Thu, Sep 25
10:00 am
Play fun games!
Thu, Sep 25
3:30 pm
In a group setting, learn how to read and speak English.
Thu, Sep 25
5:30 pm
Improve your conversational English and prepare for success in the workplace and business.
Thu, Sep 25
6:00 pm

Friday, September 26, 2014

Come join us for fun Video games for all the family!
Fri, Sep 26
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Learn how to use a computer. (Russian Language Only).
Tue, Sep 30
11:00 am
Play fun games!
Tue, Sep 30
3:30 pm
Russian Language
Tue, Sep 30
6:00 pm
Learn how to create a good resume.
Tue, Sep 30
6:30 pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Thru their own writing seniors can recall the experiences of their life.
Wed, Oct 1
2:00 pm
BRIC media classes
Most digital cameras are packed with advanced features that allow novice photographers to shoot like a pro. In this two-hour session, you’ll learn how to use your camera’s features and simple tricks to create beautiful digital images. We...
Wed, Oct 1
3:00 pm
BRIC media clases
The picture-perfect shot doesn’t stop with your camera. In this class, you’ll get hands-on experience with Gimp, a free, versatile photo editing software program, so you can retouch, crop, and color balance your digital photos before...
Wed, Oct 1
5:45 pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Play fun games!
Thu, Oct 2
3:30 pm
In a group setting, learn how to read and speak English.
Thu, Oct 2
5:30 pm
Improve your conversational English and prepare for success in the workplace and business.
Thu, Oct 2
6:00 pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Monday, October 6, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
No experience necessary. Registration is required for this 4 week course. Topics include mouse and keyboard, word processing, internet searching, and emailing. Please call (718) 375-3037 or come to the branch to register.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
Recomended for ages 8 and up.
Tue, Oct 7
3:00 pm
Play fun games!
Tue, Oct 7
3:30 pm

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

BRIC media classes
This 2-week course will give you skills and hands-on experience using a Panasonic AVCCAM, a professional-grade digital video camera. In addition to camera operation, you’ll learn to operate sound equipment, tripods and portable light kits....
Wed, Oct 8
1:00 pm

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
Play fun games!
Thu, Oct 9
3:30 pm
In a group setting, learn how to read and speak English.
Thu, Oct 9
5:30 pm
Improve your conversational English and prepare for success in the workplace and business.
Thu, Oct 9
6:00 pm

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
Recomended for ages 8 and up.
Tue, Oct 14
3:00 pm
Play fun games!
Tue, Oct 14
3:30 pm

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Stories, rhymes, and songs for ages 0 to 18 months. Please call 718-375-3037 to register. 
BRIC media classes
This 2-week course will give you skills and hands-on experience using a Panasonic AVCCAM, a professional-grade digital video camera. In addition to camera operation, you’ll learn to operate sound equipment, tripods and portable light kits....
Wed, Oct 15
1:00 pm

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
Play fun games!
Thu, Oct 16
3:30 pm
In a group setting, learn how to read and speak English.
Thu, Oct 16
5:30 pm
Improve your conversational English and prepare for success in the workplace and business.
Thu, Oct 16
6:00 pm

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Sunday, October 19, 2014

In this special six session series, families enjoy stories and activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. Exploring literacy, science, and math through music, stories, art, and play will help you and your child get...

Monday, October 20, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
No experience necessary. Registration is required for this 4 week course. Topics include mouse and keyboard, word processing, internet searching, and emailing. Please call (718) 375-3037 or come to the branch to register.
Mon, Oct 20
11:00 am

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Stories, Rhymes, and Songs for ages 18m - 36m.  Please call 718-375-3037 to register.
Recomended for ages 8 and up.
Tue, Oct 21
3:00 pm