Filter
Format: 9/16/2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Sep 16
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Sep 16
6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Sep 17
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Sep 17
4:00 pm
Learn to Knit! Get ready for fall by making a cool scarf or pouch. AGES: 7-14 YEARS.  Space is limited; tickets required (available at the childrens' desk).
Wed, Sep 17
4:00 pm

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Sep 18
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Sep 18
6:00 pm
Register for free advanced English classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new career options, these classes are for you.
Thu, Sep 18
6:00 pm

Friday, September 19, 2014

With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Sep 19
4:00 pm

Monday, September 22, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Mon, Sep 22
10:00 am

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Sep 23
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Sep 23
6:00 pm
Get ready for bed and then come over to the Kensington Branch for your favorite stories. Don't forget your PAJAMAS! AGES: ALL
Tue, Sep 23
6:30 pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Sep 24
10:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Sep 24
4:00 pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Sep 25
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Sep 25
6:00 pm

Friday, September 26, 2014

With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Sep 26
4:00 pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Thrill to the brilliant music of this legendary team with songs from its celebrated collaborations featuring music from South Pacific, The Sound of Music, State Fair, The King and I, Carousel, and Oklahoma!. A favorite for audiences of all ages!...
Sat, Sep 27
2:00 pm

Monday, September 29, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Mon, Sep 29
10:00 am

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Sep 30
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Sep 30
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 1
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 1
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 1
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 2
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 2
6:00 pm

Friday, October 3, 2014

With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 3
4:00 pm

Monday, October 6, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Mon, Oct 6
10:00 am

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Oct 7
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Oct 7
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 8
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 8
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 8
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 9
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 9
6:00 pm

Friday, October 10, 2014

Bestselling author Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson, Kane Chronicles, and Heroes of Olympus series', gives a talk which will be streamed into Kensington's community room at 4pm. Before the talk, there will be an arts and crafts program...
Fri, Oct 10
3:00 pm
With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 10
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Learn how to prevent fires, and what to do if you encounter one, with New York's Bravest.
Tue, Oct 14
3:30 pm
Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Oct 14
5:00 pm
For Russian Speakers: learn the basics of using a computer, email, the Internet, and Microsoft Office.
Tue, Oct 14
6:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Oct 14
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 15
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 15
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 15
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 16
5:00 pm
Practical advice, resources, and strategies to help immigrant professionals use their academic credentials in the pursuit of their academic and professional careers.  To register visit www.globaltalentbridge.org/calendar/asp
Thu, Oct 16
6:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 16
6:00 pm

Friday, October 17, 2014

No experience necessary.
Fri, Oct 17
1:00 pm
With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 17
4:00 pm