Filter
Format: 10/1/2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 2
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 2
6:00 pm

Friday, October 3, 2014

With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 3
4:00 pm

Monday, October 6, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Mon, Oct 6
10:00 am

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Oct 7
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Oct 7
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 8
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 8
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 8
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 9
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 9
6:00 pm

Friday, October 10, 2014

Bestselling author Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson, Kane Chronicles, and Heroes of Olympus series', gives a talk which will be streamed into Kensington's community room at 4pm. Before the talk, there will be an arts and crafts program...
Fri, Oct 10
3:00 pm
With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 10
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Learn how to prevent fires, and what to do if you encounter one, with New York's Bravest.
Tue, Oct 14
3:30 pm
Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Oct 14
5:00 pm
For Russian Speakers: learn the basics of using a computer, email, the Internet, and Microsoft Office.
Tue, Oct 14
6:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Oct 14
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 15
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 15
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 15
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 16
5:00 pm
Practical advice, resources, and strategies to help immigrant professionals use their academic credentials in the pursuit of their academic and professional careers.  To register visit www.globaltalentbridge.org/calendar/asp
Thu, Oct 16
6:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 16
6:00 pm

Friday, October 17, 2014

No experience necessary.
Fri, Oct 17
1:00 pm
With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 17
4:00 pm

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Attend a free Citizenship Preparation Class.  Classes meet 3-6 hours per week for 11 weeks. Free legal assistance with Catholic Migration Services. Learn about the application and interview process. Improve your English. Review all the...
Sat, Oct 18
10:30 am
In this special six session series, families enjoy stories and activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. Exploring literacy, science, and math through music, stories, art, and play will help you and your child get...

Monday, October 20, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Mon, Oct 20
10:00 am

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Oct 21
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Oct 21
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 22
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 22
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 22
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 23
5:00 pm
Brooklyn Public Library offers free business English conversation classes that will prepare you for success in the workplace and in business. If you are an immigrant professional with a university degree, a business owner or just exploring new...
Thu, Oct 23
6:00 pm

Friday, October 24, 2014

Play with toys and hear stories. Ages 0 to 5. Space is limited. Pick up a ticket at the Children's Reference Desk on the morning of the program. Please call 718-436-0545 for more information.
With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 24
4:00 pm

Saturday, October 25, 2014

In this special six session series, families enjoy stories and activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. Exploring literacy, science, and math through music, stories, art, and play will help you and your child get...

Monday, October 27, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Mon, Oct 27
10:00 am

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Tue, Oct 28
5:00 pm
Practice your English speaking skills with others in a friendly environment.
Tue, Oct 28
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Begin your High School Equivalency preparation at the Library. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success.
Wed, Oct 29
10:00 am
No experience necessary. Registration required.
Wed, Oct 29
11:00 am
Videogames (PS3 or Wii), chess, jenga, and/or other gaming activities for teens.
Wed, Oct 29
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Learn English at the Library. The library provides free ESOL/Civics classes for adults 17 and older whose first language is not English. The Library offers beginner and intermediate classes. In BPL ESOL classes, you practice listening, speaking,...
Thu, Oct 30
5:00 pm

Friday, October 31, 2014

Play with toys and hear stories. Ages 0 to 5. Space is limited. Pick up a ticket at the Children's Reference Desk on the morning of the program. Please call 718-436-0545 for more information.
With the guidance of a professional writer, teens work on their creative writing process.
Fri, Oct 31
4:00 pm

Saturday, November 1, 2014

In this special six session series, families enjoy stories and activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. Exploring literacy, science, and math through music, stories, art, and play will help you and your child get...