Filter
Format: 3/28/2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Author Zetta Elliott will be speaking about the need for diversity in children's books.
Tue, Mar 28
10:00 am
Come and join us for stories, songs, and music as we enjoy a storytime just for toddlers and their caregivers! Have fun and meet others in the neighborhood! Ages 18-36 months.
Tue, Mar 28
10:45 am
ESOL, ESL, Free English Classes
Learn to Speak, Read, Write & Understand English! Free English Classes for adults 17 and older Daytime, Evening and Saturday class schedules available. Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) classes are for people who want to learn to speak, read,...
Tue, Mar 28
11:00 am

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Cancelled
Make new friends playing a variety of games at the library.
Wed, Mar 29
3:00 pm
Digital Art for Women's History Month
Happy Women's History Month! We will be using iPads to create drawings of women past and present who have changed history to shape our future. Come and participate in this interactive program that combines technology and art in a fun way.
Wed, Mar 29
3:30 pm
Cancelled
Create and build with Lego
Wed, Mar 29
4:00 pm

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Library Lab: Join us as we create pinwheels out of paper.
Thu, Mar 30
3:30 pm

Friday, March 31, 2017

Enjoy new and classic picture books, sing favorite songs, and learn new rhymes and fingerplays at our storytime program for children ages 3 to 5 years old with a parent or caregiver. *All groups please to schedule an appointment.
Fri, Mar 31
10:45 am
Chess players of all skill levels meet for friendly games. Chess sets are provided.
Fri, Mar 31
3:30 pm

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Free Pre-HSE (GED) Classes at Brooklyn Public Library Evening, daytime and Saturday classes available. Begin your High School Equivalency Diploma preparation. Practice reading, writing and math skills critical for HSE success. Part-time and full-...
Sat, Apr 1
10:00 am
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!
Sat, Apr 1
3:30 pm

Monday, April 3, 2017

It's never to early to read to your child.  Join us as we share stories, songs, & play with your baby. 
Mon, Apr 3
10:45 am

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Come and join us for stories, songs, and music as we enjoy a storytime just for toddlers and their caregivers! Have fun and meet others in the neighborhood! Ages 18-36 months.
Tue, Apr 4
10:45 am

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Cancelled
Make new friends playing a variety of games at the library.
Wed, Apr 5
3:00 pm
Chess players of all skill levels meet for friendly games. Chess sets are provided.
Wed, Apr 5
3:30 pm
Cancelled
Create and build with Lego
Wed, Apr 5
4:00 pm
Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Wed, Apr 5
6:30 pm

Friday, April 7, 2017

Enjoy new and classic picture books, sing favorite songs, and learn new rhymes and fingerplays at our storytime program for children ages 3 to 5 years old with a parent or caregiver. *All groups please to schedule an appointment.
Fri, Apr 7
10:45 am

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Sat, Apr 8
12:00 pm
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!
Sat, Apr 8
3:30 pm

Monday, April 10, 2017

It's never to early to read to your child.  Join us as we share stories, songs, & play with your baby. 
Mon, Apr 10
10:45 am

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Come and join us for stories, songs, and music as we enjoy a storytime just for toddlers and their caregivers! Have fun and meet others in the neighborhood! Ages 18-36 months.
Tue, Apr 11
10:45 am

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Cancelled
Make new friends playing a variety of games at the library.
Wed, Apr 12
3:00 pm
Cancelled
Create and build with Lego
Wed, Apr 12
4:00 pm
Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Wed, Apr 12
6:30 pm

Friday, April 14, 2017

Enjoy new and classic picture books, sing favorite songs, and learn new rhymes and fingerplays at our storytime program for children ages 3 to 5 years old with a parent or caregiver. *All groups please to schedule an appointment.
Fri, Apr 14
10:45 am

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Sat, Apr 15
12:00 pm
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!
Sat, Apr 15
3:30 pm

Monday, April 17, 2017

It's never to early to read to your child.  Join us as we share stories, songs, & play with your baby. 
Mon, Apr 17
10:45 am

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Come and join us for stories, songs, and music as we enjoy a storytime just for toddlers and their caregivers! Have fun and meet others in the neighborhood! Ages 18-36 months.
Tue, Apr 18
10:45 am

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Cancelled
Make new friends playing a variety of games at the library.
Wed, Apr 19
3:00 pm
Cancelled
Create and build with Lego
Wed, Apr 19
4:00 pm
Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Wed, Apr 19
6:30 pm

Friday, April 21, 2017

Enjoy new and classic picture books, sing favorite songs, and learn new rhymes and fingerplays at our storytime program for children ages 3 to 5 years old with a parent or caregiver. *All groups please to schedule an appointment.
Fri, Apr 21
10:45 am

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Sat, Apr 22
12:00 pm
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!
Sat, Apr 22
3:30 pm

Monday, April 24, 2017

It's never to early to read to your child.  Join us as we share stories, songs, & play with your baby. 
Mon, Apr 24
10:45 am

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Come and join us for stories, songs, and music as we enjoy a storytime just for toddlers and their caregivers! Have fun and meet others in the neighborhood! Ages 18-36 months.
Tue, Apr 25
10:45 am

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Cancelled
Make new friends playing a variety of games at the library.
Wed, Apr 26
3:00 pm
Cancelled
Create and build with Lego
Wed, Apr 26
4:00 pm
Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Wed, Apr 26
6:30 pm

Friday, April 28, 2017

Enjoy new and classic picture books, sing favorite songs, and learn new rhymes and fingerplays at our storytime program for children ages 3 to 5 years old with a parent or caregiver. *All groups please to schedule an appointment.
Fri, Apr 28
10:45 am

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Sat, Apr 29
12:00 pm
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!
Sat, Apr 29
3:30 pm

Monday, May 1, 2017

It's never to early to read to your child.  Join us as we share stories, songs, & play with your baby. 
Mon, May 1
10:45 am

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Come and join us for stories, songs, and music as we enjoy a storytime just for toddlers and their caregivers! Have fun and meet others in the neighborhood! Ages 18-36 months.
Tue, May 2
10:45 am

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Cancelled
Make new friends playing a variety of games at the library.
Wed, May 3
3:00 pm
Cancelled
Create and build with Lego
Wed, May 3
4:00 pm
Get help writing your resume so you stand out! Bring a copy of your resume, flash drive, laptop (optional). Or, if you do not have a resume, bring a list of past employment.   Just Drop In! Wednesdays: 6:30-8pm Saturdays: 12noon-2pm
Wed, May 3
6:30 pm

Friday, May 5, 2017

Enjoy new and classic picture books, sing favorite songs, and learn new rhymes and fingerplays at our storytime program for children ages 3 to 5 years old with a parent or caregiver. *All groups please to schedule an appointment.
Fri, May 5
10:45 am