Filter
Format: 3/25/2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Saturday Storytime
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, March 27, 2017

If your income was $64,000 or less in the year 2016, come to Jamaica Bay Library to receive free assistance in filing your state and federal tax returns online for the year 2016, courtesy of Urban Upbound and the New York State Department of...
Mon, Mar 27
10:00 am

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

story play
Brief storytime followed by free play time with toys for ages birth to 5.
Do you have a specific question about how to use computers or find your way around the Internet?  No time to attend a formal class?  Join our drop-in computer lab for personalized assistance.
Tue, Mar 28
2:00 pm
rocket
Join us as we learn about the science behind spaceships and telescopes while we create our own unique designs. Ages 6-12
Tue, Mar 28
4:00 pm

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Wed, Mar 29
3:00 pm
Do you want to explore new and old games?  No time to make new friends?  Join our Teen Tech Time program were you can play various games in a friendly competitive environment.
Wed, Mar 29
3:00 pm

Thursday, March 30, 2017

If your income was $64,000 or less in the year 2016, come to Jamaica Bay Library to receive free assistance in filing your state and federal tax returns online for the year 2016, courtesy of Urban Upbound and the New York State Department of...
Thu, Mar 30
10:00 am
Microsoft Word Basics introduces new and returning word users to the basics of using, creating, editing and publishing office documents. This lesson covers the core features of Microsoft Word 2010.  
Thu, Mar 30
2:00 pm
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Thu, Mar 30
3:00 pm
LEGOs
  Release your inner engineer, build amazing creations with LEGOs at the library!
Thu, Mar 30
4:00 pm
Get your crochet hooks, knitting needles and yarns ready! Learn how to make your very own hats, scarves and other cozy things for your friends and family! Beginners are welcome! Patrons are encouraged to bring their own crochet hook, knitting...
Thu, Mar 30
6:00 pm

Friday, March 31, 2017

Do you want to explore new and old games?  No time to make new friends?  Join our Teen Tech Time program were you can play various games in a friendly competitive environment.
Fri, Mar 31
3:00 pm

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Ready, Set, Kindergarten!
In this special six session series, families enjoy stories & activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. Exploring literacy, science, & math through music, stories, ...
Where the Wild Things Are Cover
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. This week we celebrate Brooklyn native Maurice Sendak by reading his timeless classic, "Where the Wild Things Are."  All ages welcome!

Monday, April 3, 2017

If your income was $64,000 or less in the year 2016, come to Jamaica Bay Library to receive free assistance in filing your state and federal tax returns online for the year 2016, courtesy of Urban Upbound and the New York State Department of...
Mon, Apr 3
10:00 am

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Brief storytime followed by free play time with toys for ages birth to 5.
popup book
Celebrate National Library Week by creating your own amazing Pop-Up book! Ages 8-12
Tue, Apr 4
4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Wed, Apr 5
3:00 pm

Thursday, April 6, 2017

If your income was $64,000 or less in the year 2016, come to Jamaica Bay Library to receive free assistance in filing your state and federal tax returns online for the year 2016, courtesy of Urban Upbound and the New York State Department of...
Thu, Apr 6
10:00 am
RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Thu, Apr 6
3:00 pm
LEGOs
  Release your inner engineer, build amazing creations with LEGOs at the library!
Thu, Apr 6
4:00 pm

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Ready, Set, Kindergarten!
In this special six session series, families enjoy stories & activities designed to encourage the development of early learning practices. Exploring literacy, science, & math through music, stories, ...
storytime
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, April 10, 2017

If your income was $64,000 or less in the year 2016, come to Jamaica Bay Library to receive free assistance in filing your state and federal tax returns online for the year 2016, courtesy of Urban Upbound and the New York State Department of...
Mon, Apr 10
10:00 am

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Brief storytime followed by free play time with toys for ages birth to 5.
brain
Come and learn all about the amazing things your body can do. Ages 6-12
Tue, Apr 11
4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Wed, Apr 12
3:00 pm

Thursday, April 13, 2017

If your income was $64,000 or less in the year 2016, come to Jamaica Bay Library to receive free assistance in filing your state and federal tax returns online for the year 2016, courtesy of Urban Upbound and the New York State Department of...
Thu, Apr 13
10:00 am
RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Thu, Apr 13
3:00 pm
LEGOs
  Release your inner engineer, build amazing creations with LEGOs at the library!
Thu, Apr 13
4:00 pm

Friday, April 14, 2017

Looking to improve your resume or create a new one? Then come to Jamaica Bay Library for a one-on-one resume writing skills workshop, including tips on wording and formatting using Microsoft Word. Make your resume stand out to potential employers...
Fri, Apr 14
11:00 am
Get creative at Jamaica Bay with Crafts for Adults. New projects each session. All materials will be supplied.
Fri, Apr 14
4:00 pm

Saturday, April 15, 2017

storytime
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Brief storytime followed by free play time with toys for ages birth to 5.
duct tape flowers
Come and create your own bouquet of flowers using duct tape and scissors. Ages 8-12
Tue, Apr 18
4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Wed, Apr 19
3:00 pm

Thursday, April 20, 2017

RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Thu, Apr 20
3:00 pm
LEGOs
  Release your inner engineer, build amazing creations with LEGOs at the library!
Thu, Apr 20
4:00 pm
Come see and purchase gently used books and lovely, seasonable crochet wares— hand-made by our Friends, right here in the Jamaica Bay Library!
Thu, Apr 20
5:30 pm

Friday, April 21, 2017

Looking to improve your resume or create a new one? Then come to Jamaica Bay Library for a one-on-one resume writing skills workshop, including tips on wording and formatting using Microsoft Word. Make your resume stand out to potential employers...
Fri, Apr 21
11:00 am

Saturday, April 22, 2017

storytime
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Brief storytime followed by free play time with toys for ages birth to 5.
little Bits
Kids will learn the basics of circuitry and electronics with Little Bits. In this free workshop, kids ages 6-12 will get to make basic robotics and more. For more on Little Bits, check out their website at:http://littlebits.cc/ Ages 6-12
Tue, Apr 25
4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

RIF logo
For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Wed, Apr 26
3:00 pm

Thursday, April 27, 2017

For all children with a library card. Choose a FREE RIF book when you sign up. Earn more FREE RIF books by borrowing and returning library books. Ask your Librarian for more information
Thu, Apr 27
3:00 pm
LEGOs
  Release your inner engineer, build amazing creations with LEGOs at the library!
Thu, Apr 27
4:00 pm

Friday, April 28, 2017

Looking to improve your resume or create a new one? Then come to Jamaica Bay Library for a one-on-one resume writing skills workshop, including tips on wording and formatting using Microsoft Word. Make your resume stand out to potential employers...
Fri, Apr 28
11:00 am
Get creative at Jamaica Bay with Crafts for Adults. New projects each session. All materials will be supplied.
Fri, Apr 28
4:00 pm

Saturday, April 29, 2017

storytime
Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!