Filter
Format: 3/28/2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Join us for a Do It Yourself program. Ages 10 and up.
Tue, Mar 28
3:30 pm

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Kick back and relax! Enjoy the benefits of coloring!  
Wed, Mar 29
11:00 am
DUPLO LEGO program for toddlers and preschoolers.
Wed, Mar 29
3:30 pm
Chess set
Show off your chess skills.  Are you a beginner? Are you an experienced chess player? Come join us.  No  chess set necessary, the  library will  supply you with chess sets.
Wed, Mar 29
3:30 pm

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Email Basics will teach new users the basics of email, as well as understanding its uses, services and properties. This lesson will cover:   What is email and why use it? The various types of email providers available. How to set up an email...
Thu, Mar 30
1:00 pm
Practice your conversational skills in an informal setting, with other adults who are learning to speak English. Free! All levels welcome. No registration required.
Thu, Mar 30
2:00 pm

Friday, March 31, 2017

Join us for fun stories, songs and play!
Game On! all ages chess, checkers, cards and other board games
Fri, Mar 31
3:30 pm

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, April 3, 2017

Email Basics will teach new users the basics of email, as well as understanding its uses, services and properties. This lesson will cover:   What is email and why use it? The various types of email providers available. How to set up an email...
Mon, Apr 3
11:00 am
Kids will learn the basics of circuitry and electronics with Little Bits. In this free workshop, kids ages 6-18 will get to make basic robotics and more.
Mon, Apr 3
3:30 pm

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Do you have a specific question about how to use computers or find your way around the Internet?  No time to attend a formal class?  Join our drop-in computer lab for personalized assistance.
Teens will learn the basics of circuitry and electronics with Little Bits. In this free workshop, Teens/Tweens ages 10-18 will get to make basic robotics and more.
Tue, Apr 4
3:30 pm

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Coloring
Kick back and relax! Enjoy the benefits of coloring! Come join us with other adults as you color and draw your blues away! Adults, older adults, and adults with families welcome
Wed, Apr 5
11:00 am
DUPLO LEGO program for toddlers and preschoolers.
Wed, Apr 5
3:30 pm
chess
Show off your chess skills.  Are you a beginner? Are you an experienced chess player? Come join us.  No  chess set necessary, the  library will  supply you with chess sets.
Wed, Apr 5
3:30 pm

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Practice your conversational skills in an informal setting, with other adults who are learning to speak English. Free! All levels welcome. No registration required.
Thu, Apr 6
2:00 pm

Friday, April 7, 2017

Join us for fun stories, songs and play!
Game On! all ages chess, checkers, cards and other board games
Fri, Apr 7
3:30 pm

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Coloring
Kick back and relax! Enjoy the benefits of coloring! Come join us with other adults as you color and draw your blues away! Adults, older adults, and adults with families welcome
Wed, Apr 12
11:00 am
chess
Show off your chess skills.  Are you a beginner? Are you an experienced chess player? Come join us.  No  chess set necessary, the  library will  supply you with chess sets.
Wed, Apr 12
3:30 pm

Thursday, April 13, 2017

ESOL English Conversation Group
Practice your conversational skills in an informal setting with other adults who are learning to speak English. Free! All levels welcome. No registration required.
Thu, Apr 13
2:00 pm

Friday, April 14, 2017

Join us for fun stories, songs and play!

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, April 17, 2017

Movie: London Has Fallen
The President of the United States (Aaron Eckhart) and his Secret Service head (Gerard Butler) must stop a London terrorist attack at the British Prime Minister's funeral. (2016). 1hr 39min.
Mon, Apr 17
1:00 pm

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Do you have a specific question about how to use computers or find your way around the Internet?  No time to attend a formal class?  Join our drop-in computer lab for personalized assistance.
Tue, Apr 18
1:00 pm

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Coloring
Kick back and relax! Enjoy the benefits of coloring! Come join us with other adults as you color and draw your blues away! Adults, older adults, and adults with families welcome
Wed, Apr 19
11:00 am
chess
Show off your chess skills.  Are you a beginner? Are you an experienced chess player? Come join us.  No  chess set necessary, the  library will  supply you with chess sets.
Wed, Apr 19
3:30 pm

Thursday, April 20, 2017

ESOL English Conversation Group
Practice your conversational skills in an informal setting with other adults who are learning to speak English. Free! All levels welcome. No registration required.
Thu, Apr 20
2:00 pm
Do you want to explore new and old games?  No time to make new friends?  Join our Teen Tech Time program were you can play various games in a friendly competitive environment.
Thu, Apr 20
3:30 pm

Friday, April 21, 2017

Join us for fun stories, songs and play!

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, April 24, 2017

Access eBooks! Learn how to access Brooklyn Public Library’s vast collection of eBooks, Audio books, and Periodicals! Get personalized assistance with the apps to make accessing the material quick and easy. Sessions are on a first come, first...
Mon, Apr 24
11:00 am

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Do you have a specific question about how to use computers or find your way around the Internet?  No time to attend a formal class?  Join our drop-in computer lab for personalized assistance.
Tue, Apr 25
1:00 pm

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Coloring
Kick back and relax! Enjoy the benefits of coloring! Come join us with other adults as you color and draw your blues away! Adults, older adults, and adults with families welcome
Wed, Apr 26
11:00 am
chess
Show off your chess skills.  Are you a beginner? Are you an experienced chess player? Come join us.  No  chess set necessary, the  library will  supply you with chess sets.
Wed, Apr 26
3:30 pm

Thursday, April 27, 2017

ESOL English Conversation Group
Practice your conversational skills in an informal setting with other adults who are learning to speak English. Free! All levels welcome. No registration required.
Thu, Apr 27
2:00 pm
Do you want to explore new and old games?  No time to make new friends?  Join our Teen Tech Time program were you can play various games in a friendly competitive environment.
Thu, Apr 27
3:30 pm

Friday, April 28, 2017

Join us for fun stories, songs and play!
Celebrate Día with Clowns Arkasha and Natasha from Russia! From the Moscow Circus to the Brighton Beach Library, the thrilling and fascinating clown duo Arkasha & Natasha from Russia will perform fantastic feats of juggling and magic!...
Fri, Apr 28
3:30 pm

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, May 1, 2017

Kids will learn the basics of circuitry and electronics with Little Bits. In this free workshop, kids ages 6-18 will get to make basic robotics and more.
Mon, May 1
3:30 pm

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Do you have a specific question about how to use computers or find your way around the Internet?  No time to attend a formal class?  Join our drop-in computer lab for personalized assistance.
Kids will learn the basics of building fundamentals and programming basics to create robots.
Tue, May 2
3:30 pm

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Email Basics will teach new users the basics of email, as well as understanding its uses, services and properties. This lesson will cover:   What is email and why use it? The various types of email providers available. How to set up an email...
Wed, May 3
11:00 am

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Do you want to explore new and old games?  No time to make new friends?  Join our Teen Tech Time program were you can play various games in a friendly competitive environment.
Thu, May 4
3:30 pm

Friday, May 5, 2017

Join us for fun stories, songs and play!

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Join us each Saturday to hear new stories and favorite tales read aloud. All ages welcome!

Monday, May 8, 2017

Computer Basics training is designed specifically for those who are completely new to computers or who feel they need to have more instruction before confidently using a computer.   This lesson introduces new PC users to the hardware,...
Mon, May 8
11:00 am