Filter
Format: 3/23/2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepety World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths...
Thu, Mar 23
5:00 pm

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Литклуб Нью-Йорка, суббота, 25 марта 2017 г. 12:00 Состоится презентация новой книги Анны Немеровской (до 12:30 рм). Затем до 3:00 рм желающие прочтут свои произведения.   С 3:00рм – исполнение отрепетированных 18 марта  ...
Sat, Mar 25
12:00 pm

Monday, March 27, 2017

Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке   Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Клуб собирается по вторым и четвертым вторникам каждого месяца at 1 PM Приходите сами, приводите друзей Колумнист журнала “Здоровый образ жизни"Анна Немеровская  размышляет о вкусной и здоровой пище и делится с читателями накопленным...
Tue, Mar 28
1:00 pm
  How to learn Russian language program is coming back to Brooklyn Public Library. Practice your Russian language in an Informal and fun setting The class is free No registration required

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

cover of dvd the scarlet empress
The story of the young princess who became Catherine the Great of Russia.  Starring Marlene Dietrich at her most alluring, and Sam Jaffe as her mad husband.   Joseph von Sternberg has directed this wild film.  This pre-code movie...
Thu, Mar 30
2:30 pm

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Come and join our Computer Basics class in Russian! It does not matter if you are a complete beginner. Come learn about a broad range of topics. This class is led by a Russian speaking volunteer. No registration is necessary!   Приходите и...
Sat, Apr 1
12:00 pm
Painting by Nadya Reshetova
Jewish Folk Art and Craft Guild and the Kings Bay Library cordially invite you to new exhibition featuring the works by Nadya Reshetova and Roman Che. The exhibition will be opened from March 22 to April 7, and the Meet the Artist event will be held...
Sat, Apr 1
2:00 pm

Monday, April 3, 2017

Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке   Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Come and join our Computer Basics class in Russian! It does not matter if you are a complete beginner. Come learn about a broad range of topics. This class is led by a Russian speaking volunteer. No registration is necessary!   Приходите и...
Sat, Apr 8
12:00 pm

Monday, April 10, 2017

Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке   Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Клуб собирается по вторым и четвертым вторникам каждого месяца at 1 PM Приходите сами, приводите друзей Колумнист журнала “Здоровый образ жизни"Анна Немеровская  размышляет о вкусной и здоровой пище и делится с читателями накопленным...
Tue, Apr 11
1:00 pm

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Come and join our Computer Basics class in Russian! It does not matter if you are a complete beginner. Come learn about a broad range of topics. This class is led by a Russian speaking volunteer. No registration is necessary!   Приходите и...
Sat, Apr 15
12:00 pm

Monday, April 17, 2017

Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке   Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Computer Basics training is designed specifically for those who are completely new to computers or who feel they need to have more instruction before confidently using a computer.   This lesson introduces new PC users to the hardware,...
Tue, Apr 18
6:00 pm
Computer Basics training is designed specifically for those who are completely new to computers or who feel they need to have more instruction before confidently using a computer.   This lesson introduces new PC users to the hardware,...
Tue, Apr 18
6:00 pm

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Join us for stories and songs in Russian for children and their parents or caregivers.  Приглашаем детей и родителей ! Рассказы и песни на русском языке.

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Come and join our Computer Basics class in Russian! It does not matter if you are a complete beginner. Come learn about a broad range of topics. This class is led by a Russian speaking volunteer. No registration is necessary!   Приходите и...
Sat, Apr 22
12:00 pm
We invite Russian Literature and poetry enthusiasts to join our monthly club of immigrant writers and poets! Our goal is to unite and support immigrant writers and poets and help them be heard! Литературный клуб, приглашает всех любителей ...
Sat, Apr 22
12:00 pm

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Клуб собирается по вторым и четвертым вторникам каждого месяца at 1 PM Приходите сами, приводите друзей Колумнист журнала “Здоровый образ жизни"Анна Немеровская  размышляет о вкусной и здоровой пище и делится с читателями накопленным...
Tue, Apr 25
1:00 pm

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Рукавичка: Украинская народная сказка. Театр Сказки!   Please join us!   "The Mitten" is a Ukrainian folk tale about a lost mitten populated by all sorts of woodland creatures.    Sheepshead Bay Library will present a...
Thu, Apr 27
4:00 pm

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Come and join our Computer Basics class in Russian! It does not matter if you are a complete beginner. Come learn about a broad range of topics. This class is led by a Russian speaking volunteer. No registration is necessary!   Приходите и...
Sat, Apr 29
12:00 pm

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Клуб собирается по вторым и четвертым вторникам каждого месяца at 1 PM Приходите сами, приводите друзей Колумнист журнала “Здоровый образ жизни"Анна Немеровская  размышляет о вкусной и здоровой пище и делится с читателями накопленным...

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

For Russian Speakers: learn the basics of using a computer, email, the Internet, and Microsoft Office.
Tue, May 16
6:00 pm

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Клуб собирается по вторым и четвертым вторникам каждого месяца at 1 PM Приходите сами, приводите друзей Колумнист журнала “Здоровый образ жизни"Анна Немеровская  размышляет о вкусной и здоровой пище и делится с читателями накопленным...
Tue, May 23
1:00 pm